

ADDENDUM TO THE REPORT OF THE 12th MEETING OF THE BOARD OF THE EFPP WITH DELEGATES OF MEMBER SOCIETIES

Krakow, Monday 8 September 2014, 17.30-19.30 hours

Date addendum: 18 February 2015

This addendum changes the following articles of the report:

6. Election and appointment of officers of the EFPP, as January 1st 2015:

- Appointment of the President: Dr. Diana Fernandez
- Appointment of the vice-president: Prof. M. Mańka
- Appointment of the treasurer: Dr. A. Hermansen
- Appointment of the general secretary: Dr. M. Verbeek
- Appointment of the meeting secretary: Prof. Philippe Reignault

All nominated officers were unanimously elected, and they will form the Executive Committee of EFPP for the next term.

9. Progress Report of the twelfth EFPP-Conference 2017

During the board meeting in Wageningen, 2012, the French Society for Phytopathology (SFP) made a bid to organize the next meeting, at that time scheduled for 2016. However, during the board meeting, it was proposed to switch from a 2-year cycle to a 3-year cycle of EFPP-conferences, and this was adopted unanimously by the board and delegates.

The board of the SFP was asked to organize the 12th EFPP meeting in 2017. In December 2014 the SFP answered positively this question. Prof. Philippe Reignault will be the meeting secretary for the EFPP meeting in 2017.

10. Society bidding for the thirteenth EFPP conference 2020 (bid opportunity for Member Societies)

Now the SFP will organize the 12th meeting, the BSPP (United Kingdom) makes a bid on the organization of the 13th meeting in 2020.